If The City Of London Was My Boyfriend

Beautiful analogy

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

He was the charming, classy, well dressed, romantic, foolish, passionate and artsy one.

A damn whirlwind of excitement from beginning to end, I’d say. I’d lay in bed with thoughts caressing my mind of things I’d want to do when the sun would wake. The sun didn’t wake often, but I was happy just the same. Naturally, drinking tea was the obvious first choice of physical work. Mind you, a cup of tea was almost always the cure for any sort of emotional, mental or physical illness. Anything and everything that followed the morning tea was then documented in the crevasses of my mind and now only lay idle as I reminisce on the brief period of time when I was in love.

I’d rest my head on his broad shoulders on long tube rides, sometimes hoping they’d never end. Then the words, “mind the gap,” would ring in my ear…

View original post 455 more words

Leave a Reply

